MOHANDES    Since 1988Canadian Society of Iranian Engineers and Architects

Board of Directors

Mohandes AGM-2016 to elect the 3 new members for the board of directors and 4 substituting members was held on May 4th, 2016. The supervisory committee included Mr. Azima, Mr Zhedi, Mr. Khayyam, Mr. Tahmoureszadeh, Mr. Sadr, Mr. Ziaee and Ms. Vahid. The number of present eligible members at the AGM was 59, and following 3 candidates elected as main members:  

  • Mr Mahboob Bolandi (37 votes)
  • Mr Mohammad Kamyab (33 votes)
  • Mr Iraj Zarieh (22 votes)
These members were elected as the BOD members for the next two-year term. The renewed members from 2015-2016 BOD were Mr. Mohsen Kazemi, Mr. Hamid Tabrizi and Ms. Pantea Pervissian.

And following candidates elected as substitute members in the board of directors for the next one-year term: 
  • Mr Dean Aminirad (17 votes)
  • Mr Kamran Etessam (17 votes)
  • Ms Sepideh Razi (15 votes)
  • Mr Masoud Dolatabadi (13 votes)

The first meeting of the BOD for 2016-2017 year was held on May 12th, 2016 in order to elect the available positions as per Mohandes constitution. Majority of the board members were present in the meeting and the roles were assigned as:

Mohammad Kamyab

Mahboob Bolandi

Pantea Pervissian

Ehsan Nagahi

Iraj Zarieh

Mohsen Kazemi

Hamid Tabrizi*


Vice Chair 

Director of Publications Committee



Director of Financial Committee

Director of Culture & Technology Committee

Director of Membership Committee

Director of Social Committee


BOD substitute members that will work and cooperate with above executive committees are:

Dean Aminirad

Kamran Etessam

Sepideh Razi

Masoud Dolatabadi

Member of Technology Committee

Member of Financial Committee

Member of Publication Committee

Member of Membership Committee


Tel: (905) 771-7147


P.O.Box #217, 6021 Yonge St., 

North York, ON, Canada   M2N3W2

MOHANDES®    1988-2016

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software